Weekend Baby Style

So here we go, my second attempt at the Weekend Baby style. I have decided the only way I can take part in this is to capture Betty’s outfits throughout the week and not from the weekend.

I had so much fun dressing Betty this week and we have loads of fun taking photographs. Betty loved bouncing and rolling on our bed and she loves to climb up on the bedhead, she thinks she’s very clever!

The creator of Weekend Baby Style, Hannah, is taking a very well earned break from blogging so Sarah from The Knott Bump & Us has taken over. Check out her blog HERE she explains how to take part in the linky.

Day one…

Top – Mothercare, Leggings- Zara, Socks- Sainsburys, Hair clip- Sainsburys

 

I’m not a huge fan of ‘ I love Daddy/Mummy’ slogan tops but when I saw this I just had to buy it. Stripes, navy, white and pink. It shouted spring and it shouted cute 💛 The leggings are a deep navy and so soft, they also have a little bit of lace detail at the bottom of each leg. I think they were only £3.99,bargain!

Day two…

Jacket- Carters, Top- Zara, Jeans- Sainsburys

 

This outfit melted my heart, it made Betty look so grown up and ruddy cute too! I have a slight obsession with her top from Zara, they really do do the best baby clothes. The jeans are adorable and have an adjustable waist so will last her for ages and they were only £6! The jacket had to make an apperence again, it’s my favourite and as its warmer at the moment it’s perfect for her to wear if we nip to the shops.

Day three…

 

Top/Dress- Gap, Leggings- Gap

 

The dress was a hand me down and I love it. Baby Gap usually comes up quite small but this dress is still huge on Betty so lots of wear still to come!

The leggings were a bargain in the sale and they just so happen to be the same colour as the stripe on the dress. I love it when it all just comes together out of luck! Oh, please excuse the creases, I don’t see the point of ironing baby clothes!

Thank you for reading and don’t forget to check out the other babies on Sarah’s blog.

Sarah x

The Knott Bump & Us
11 thoughts on “Weekend Baby Style

  1. The Knott Bump & Us says:

    Awwww I love all these outfits!! The apple of daddy’s eye tee is so so cute. i absolutely love all of the second outfit. The print on the top is so fun and the jeans looks fab. Everyone always raves about Sainsbury’s baby clothes but I haven’t managed to have a look yet. Those jeans have inspired me! That is such great hand me down and I LOVE the colour of those pinky purple leggings. Such lovely outfits, thank you so much for sharing petal! Hope you have a good weekend 🙂 xx #weekendbabystyle

    Liked by 1 person

    • missbettyandme says:

      Thank you lovely, deffo check out the baby clothes in Sainsburys although I have found the bigger sizes aren’t quite as nice as the baby clothes- depends what you like I guess! 😊 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

